1. Check out our latest video "One Piece Discussion: Wano Hype!" and discuss it with us!
  2. We have a new Facebook page! You can like it by clicking HERE!

Edinbour's Great "Nuzlocke Challenge" Adventure In Pokemon X

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Edinbour, Jan 28, 2019.

1. Edinbour

The Red King
    Haoshoku Haki
    Expand Collapse

#1 Edinbour, Jan 28, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2019
    First off for those who don't know, "The Nuzlocke Challenge is a set of rules intended to create a higher level of difficulty while playing the Pokémon games." -Bulbapedia

I've looked through a lot of the rules, optional rule, etc. but since this is my first time and it sounds like quite the challenge, I'm gonna tweak 'em a bit for my game to be challenging, but enjoyable (I'd rather not end this adventure like 2 gyms in.. lol)

Second, here are the rules I will be following for this adventure:
    • The #1 being that if a Pokemon faints, it's "dead" and must be released/never used again.
    • First encounter rule (catch the first Pokemon each route) but am also using the duplicate clause (if I already have it captured, I get another attempt)
    • I am NOT allowed to use any items, but I'm allowing Pokemon Center visits because if you break an arm, you can't drink a magical potion and all is well, you see a hospital.
    • I have to nickname every Pokemon I capture to build a stronger bond with them, so in the event one of them "dies" I feel sad
    • Absolutely NO use of an EXP Share or the Daycare, again to build a bond with my Pokemon. A lot of the game will be a grind-fest of training, but it'll be worth it! ;)
    • Gift Pokemon are allowed from NPC's, but I'm not allowed to make any online trades (obviously)
    • EDIT: Event Pokemon are also allowed, just not Legendaries
    • 'Battle Scene' is on 'SET' and not 'SHIFT' so whatever Pokemon I have in battle, stays until I can switch them out, for an extra challenge